How do I close my Zopa account?
Updated 6 months ago
As long as you don’t have any active Zopa products, we can start the account closure process for you.
If this is the case, please get in touch. You'll need to provide the following verification details:
Your full name
Your date of birth
Your email address
Your address and postcode
Once we’ve started the account closure process, you won’t be able to log in to your Zopa account. However, we're legally obliged to securely store your data for 6 years after closing a Zopa product – after this, your account and data is automatically deleted.
If you still have an active Zopa product, check out our FAQs for what you’ll need to do before getting in touch:
Was this helpful?