After I switch, do I need to cancel my direct debit to my old supplier?

Updated 1 month ago

To be on the safe side, we’d recommend cancelling your direct debit. Once your account is closed with your old supplier, they will send you a final bill. After this has been paid, some suppliers will automatically cancel your direct debit, but this isn’t guaranteed. Therefore, it’s always best to try manually cancelling it just to be sure.

If your account is in credit when it’s closed, your old supplier should send this balance back to you.

Was this helpful?

Need to get in touch?

Our team of helpful humans are on hand.

Contact us